Archos vs iPad

It has been a long while since my last post, but here I am back again.

Many a things a foot since the last post, including a new addition to my family. πŸ˜€

My big dilemma for now is the question: Archos vs iPad.

Since last year there has been a myriad tablets announced, and now we have various options (well, not locally yet, but internationally). And of course, I love me them gadgets. Already tinkering with my Archos 7 and Archos 5 Internet Tablet.

So I have the upcoming opportunity to consider either Archos 101 or iPad. And thinking long and hard about it, considering all, the choice is: open system/fair display vs closed system/good display.

Oh, and of course, the Archos has USB/mini-HDMI out/expandable memory/no need to change video codecs.

And cheaper/lighter/thinner.

So ja, I think I may have gone into this post with my mind made up already. First prize would be to own both πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

