Winter is here (South African style)

It seems as if Winter is here.

The last time I saw snow was in the late 1970’s and I can’t remember much. The day will hopefully come when I can see it for real (and remember it). I have experienced some cold Winters, but no snow. What would be nice is a white Christmas…and I want to see one. Experience it.

By the looks of it, I would have to go to the Northern hemisphere for that to happen. That could be a good idea – and then I would not have to wait so long for my toys 😉 .

The nice thing about Winter is less mosquitoes. I hate mosquitoes. A friend explained the uses of a fly to me (thanks Benita) but no one has been able to explain the use of a mosquito to me.

Any takers?

One thought on “Winter is here (South African style)

Leave a Reply

